Who is mary kay leturno?

Mary Kay Letourneau was an American teacher who pleaded guilty in 1997 to two counts of felony second-degree rape of a child. The child was 12 years old when sexual relations first occurred and had been her sixth-grade student at a Washington state elementary school.