What is the pattern of the rainbow?

The pattern of colors start with red on the outside and changes through orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, to violet on the inside.

---

Red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo violet

---

Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo and Violet. You can remember to color pattern by remembering the acronyn "Roy G. Biv".