How long does it take to learn spanish?

By means of total immersion, a typical adult can become functionally fluent in the Spanish language within 3 to 6 months.

---

The US Foreign Service Institute says that it takes 480 hours to reach basic fluency in group 1 languages, and 720 hours for group 2-4 languages. If we studied 10 hours a day to learn a language, then basic fluency in the easy languages should take 48 days, and for difficult languages 72 days.