How long does alcohol stay in your system?

Alcohol typically stays in the body for up to 24 hours after consumption, but specialized tests may be able to detect traces of alcohol even past that timeframe.

---

Your liver can process one drink per hour, but alcohol can be detected in your body for hours or even days after drinking. Alcohol can stay in the urine for up to 80 hours and can stay in hair follicles for up to three months