What is one percent milk?

1 percent milk is milk with one percent fat content by weight. Whole milk has about 3.25 percent fat, and skim milk is considered fat free, with less than 0.2 percent fat content.

---

While whole milk contains 3.5 percent milk fat, most of the fat has been removed from 1 percent milk. It contains just 1 percent milk fat, or half as much as 2 percent milk