What is the glycemic index of papaya?

Even if the glycemic index of papaya is medium (60), it has huge potential benefits which makes it super healthy to consume. This is because the glycemic load of papaya is only 6.4 for 1 cup of papaya (150 grams) which falls under low glycemic load range fruit.