How fast did the fastest human run?

In 2009 Jamaican sprinter Usain Bolt set the world record in the 100-meter sprint at 9.58 seconds at 27.8 miles per hour

---

44.72 km/h or 27.78 mph was achieved on august 16 2009 by usain bolt