Who started the growth of the german empire?

The German Empire, ruled by Kaiser Wilhelm I, and led by Chancellor Otto Von Bismark, was founded on January 18, 1871, in the aftermath of three successful wars by the North German state of Prussia.

---

Wilhelm I and Bismarck