What is the meaning of selavy?

Rrose Sélavy was Duchamp's female alterego. Her name reads as the phonic equivalent of éros, c'est la vie, which can be translated as 'physical love is life'. The character of Rrose first featured in Duchamp's work in 1920 when he signed a.