How far is an extra point kick in the n. f. l.?

Technically, 33 yards is the current distance. Calculation: Ball placed at the 15 yard line + 10 yards for the endzone + 8 yards behind the line of scrimmage to allow the kicker and holder to get to the kick away before it is blocked by the opposing team. Could be 32 yards with 7 instead of 8.