How long should i put champagne in the freezer?

If an ice water bath isn't possible, wrap the bottle in a wet tea towel before placing it in the freezer for about 30 minutes. The wet tea towel will help chill it quicker than just placing the bottle in the freezer which takes about 45 minutes.