What's the perfect temperature for a cup of coffee?

According to the National Coffee Association, your brewer should maintain a water temperature between 195 to 205 degrees Fahrenheit for optimal extraction. Colder water will result in under-extracted coffee, while water that is too hot will also cause a loss of quality in the taste of the coffee.