Do you have to peel a parsnip?

Young, small parsnips don't really need peeling, just scrub clean and serve whole. Older parsnips should be peeled very thinly with a peeler or sharp knife, then chopped into evenly sized chunks. If the central core is very fibrous, this should be cut away.

---

No