How many benji movies were made?

They are a total of 6 movies starring Benji. They are as follows: Benji (1974), For the Love of Benji (1977), Oh! Heavenly Dog (1980), Benji the Hunted (1987), Benji: Off the Leash! (2004) and Benji (2018).