What is the definition for stout?

As an adjective stout can mean a person who is somewhat fat or of heavy build, it can mean an object that is strong and thick and it can also be used to describe a person who is brave and determined. Used as a noun, Stout is a kind of strong, dark beer brewed with roasted malt or barley.

---

Stout may refer to a person of a heavy build, an object that is thick and strong, or a type of dark beer brewed with roasted malt or barley.