What's the difference between introvert and extrovert?

Typically, introverts tend to enjoy more time to themselves, are very aware of their internal thoughts & recharge more in solitude. Extroverts are just the opposite. Extroverts are often outspoken, outgoing & absolutely love being around other people. That's what recharges their outgoing personna.