How long did the falkland islands war last?

The Falkland Islands undeclared war between Argentina and Great Britain began on April 2nd, 1982, when Argentine troops invaded Port Stanley. On June 14, 1982, Argentine ground-forces commander Gen. Mario Menendez surrendered after British troops took control of the high ground around Stanley.