Do moose have horns or antlers?

Antlers belong to the cervids. That includes all deer, elk, moose and caribou (or reindeer). A third difference is that horns are made of keratin just like your fingernails, meaning that they grow throughout an animal's entire life and never fall off. Antlers, on the other hand, are made of bone.