How many teeth do you have when you're a grown up?

Most adults start out with 32 teeth. This includes 8 incisors, 4 cuspids, 8 bicuspids, and 12 molars (including 4 wisdom teeth). Some people have as many as six wisdom teeth and others have none. Most people have their wisdom teeth removed to prevent overcrowding and discomfort.