How does a jaguar protect itself?

Jaguars, like all cats, are well armed with teeth and sharp claws. Their jaws are capable of powerful bite force, and the claws are used to rip open their enemies. They can make impressive leaps, and have powerful neck and shoulder muscles that enable them to drag their catch up into trees.