What do you get for your third wedding anniversary?

The traditional gift for a third wedding anniversary is leather; it symbolizes that your marriage, like leather, is reaching a stage of flexibility. The modern third anniversary gift is considered crystal, or glass, and symbolizes the beauty, yet fragility, of a young marriage.