Is a panda a mammal?

Pandas are one of the world's rarest mammals. Only about 1,500 of these bears remain in the rainy mountains of southwestern China.

---

A panda is a mammal. Mammals are classified by the following characteristics: Warm-blooded vertebrates Have fur/hair Females provide milk to their offspring Females give birth to live young.