How are diapers made?

Diapers are made by a multi-step process in which the absorbent pad is first vacuum-formed, then attached to a permeable top sheet and impermeable bottom sheet. They are sealed together by heat or ultrasonic vibrations. Elastic fibers are attached to the sheets to gather the edges of the diaper.