Who banned christmas trees in the white house?

There were no trees in the White House in 1902, 1904, 1907 & 1922. The lack of a tree in 1902 was because Pres Roosevelt had not ordered one by December 23. Washington held office when there was no White House. No evidence that Lincoln had a tree. In 1922 1st Lady Florence Harding was too ill.