What is satin paint?

Satin paint is an name for paint that has a finish that is not glossy. A glossy paint would be an enamel paint.

---

Satin paint is glossier than eggshell finish paint, but flatter than semi-gloss paint. It is called so because the finish is similar to the look of satin cloth.