What's the fear of traveling?

The fear of traveling is hodophobia. This is an extreme, irrational fear that keeps the person from being able to travel when they really need or want to. It is different from merely being a bit anxious about an upcoming trip. That mild anxiety is fairly common. Hodophobia is not.