How old do you have to be to get a reverse mortgage?

According to LOANSMART®, the age requirement to qualify for a 'reverse mortgage' is generally sixty-two years of age for at least one of the primary borrowers. In addition, there usually must be sufficient equity in the borrower's property used as collateral to secure the lender's funds advanced.