When does tilted towers get destroyed?

The Saturday culmination of season eight saw the volcano destroy Tilted Towers, which has been a centerpiece of the game for areas and one of its busiest locations. Other parts of the island that serves as the game's location were also destroyed, including parts of a retail area.