What is space mining?

Space mining is the mining procedure where minerals could be mined from an asteroid or spent comet. Then those minerals are taken back to Earth or used in space for construction materials. These minerals include iron, nickel and titanium for construction.

---

Space mining is the process of mining out in space. Many asteroids contain vast amounts of raw minerals that are getting harder and harder to find here on Earth. Space mining is just like mining here on Earth but doing it out in space on an asteroid.