Who bought a. o. l.?

AOL merged with Time Warner in 2001, but was spun off again in 2009. It was then purchased by Verizon in 2015. On May 3, 2021, Verizon announced it would sell AOL and Yahoo to Apollo Global Management. The real question should probably be, "who HASN'T bought AOL?"

---

Verizon offloaded its media business to Apollo Global Management in a deal valued at $5 billion. Verizon, the mobile phone giant focuses on building out its 5G network.