How do you get titanium in terraria?

Titanium Ore is a Hard Mode ore which has a chance of replacing Adamantite Ore in any given world. It requires a Mythril or Orichalcum Pickaxe/Drill or better to mine, and it can be smelted into Titanium Bars at an Adamantite/Titanium Forge at a rate of five ore to one bar.