What's a knick?

Knicks is short for Knickerbockers, a term that traces its origin to the Dutch settlers who came to the New World in the 1600s. Specifically, it refers to the style of pants the settlers wore...pants that rolled up just below the knee, which became known as "Knickerbockers", or "knickers".

---

informal old-fashioned knickers