What is the composition of marble?

Marble is composed primarily of the mineral calcite (CaCO3) and usually contains other minerals, such as clay minerals, micas, quartz, pyrite, iron oxides, and graphite.

---

Marble is a metamorphic rock composed of recrystallized carbonate minerals, most commonly calcite or dolomite.