What's the brightest star in the milky way galaxy?

The name of the brightest Star in our Milky Way galaxy is Sirius. Sirius, also known as the “Dog Star” or, more officially, Alpha Canis Majoris, for its position in the constellation Canis Major. Sirius is a binary star dominated by a luminous main sequence star, Sirius A.