When do babies start standing up?

According to the Denver II Developmental Assessment milestone's chart, infants can usually stand, holding on to things between 6.5 to 8.5 months. Pull to a standing position between 8 to 10 months

---

Babies start standing at about 8 to 10 months.

---

Most infants will pull themselves up to a standing position between 9 and 12 months, Altmann says it's not unusual for it to happen even earlier—like 8 months.