When are crab legs in season?

For Brown King Crab-From around the first part of August thru around the end of May. Opilio Crab ( Snow Crab) season is normally open throughout the coldest winter months through January starting around October. The Alaska King Crab season may last as long as 4 weeks or run as short as only 4 days.