What's the tamarisk tree?

If you mean Tamarind: Tamarind is a leguminous tree (family Fabaceae) bearing edible fruit that is indigenous to tropical Africa. The genus Tamarindus is monotypic, meaning that it contains only this species. tamarind tree produces pod-like fruit that contains a brown, edible pulp