What can i put on poison ivy?

Make sure you wash it to get rid of the oil. Calamine lotion or zinc oxide will help with oozing. For itchiness, apply baking soda or colloidal oatmeal to your skin. You can also soak in a cool tub with oatmeal. A Doctor can prescribe a steroid cream that might help.