What's a gamelin instrument?

A gamelan is a set of instruments consisting mainly of gongs, metallophones and drums. Some gamelans include bamboo flutes, bowed strings and vocalists. Each gamelan has a different tuning and the instruments are kept together as a set. No two gamelans are the same.