Who invented a. c. d. c. current?

In 1800, Alessandro Volta created a battery that produced direct current. And in 1832, Hippolyte Pixii first constructed a dynamo that produced alternating current. Later on, Nikola Tesla and Thomas Edison would become the biggest proponents of A C and D C power respectively.