Can you use a gift card to buy another gift card?

Yes if you use a Visa or Master card you can purchase store gift cards.

---

No federal or state law regulates whether it is possible to buy a gift card with another gift card. It's up to companies to decide on their policies. It means each retailer can choose whether they allow their customers to purchase the same brand or third-party gift cards using another gift card.