How do you summon lightning in minecraft?

To summon lightning through commands, you just need to type “/summon lightning(underscore)bolt”. This is the case for every version of Minecraft. If you want to summon a lightning bolt on a specific location, you can add coordinates after “lightning(underscore)bolt”.