Who is the fastest player to ever play in the n. f. l.?

The fastest 40 meter dash recorded at a combine was by John Ross the Third in 2017 when he clocked 4.22 seconds. The fastest in game speed was set by Tyreek Hill at 23.24 miles per hour when he ran for 27 yards in week 2 of the 2016 season.