What is geranium oil?

Geranium oil is extracted from the stems, leaves and flowers of the geranium plant. Geranium oil is considered nontoxic, nonirritant and generally non-sensitizing and the therapeutic properties of it include being an antidepressant, an antiseptic and wound-healing.