How many calories are in an ounce of vodka?

The higher the proof, the higher the calorie count. For a 1.5-ounce shot of vodka, the number of calories are as follows: 70 proof vodka has 85 calories. 80 proof vodka has 96 calories. 90 proof vodka has 110 calories. 100 proof vodka has 124 calories.