Why do cats like salmon?

In ancient Egyptian times, cats were lured in using fish. Not all cats like salmon and other fish, however it is very healthy for them as it contains high levels of protein and other nutrients. While cats can't hunt underwater, they’re opportunistic feeders and will generally eat what they're served