How many soldiers are buried at the tomb of the unknown soldier?

Seven. In 1921 four unknowns were exhumed from World War I American cemeteries in France. There are three other soldiers buried at the tomb. The unknowns of World War II, Korea, and Vietnam were added. Using DNA testing, the Vietnam Unknown was ID and exhumed. The Vietnam Unknown will remain vacant.