What color is the hottest flame?

The color of the flames is apart of temperature affected also by the type of fuel used (i.e. the material being burned) as some chemicals present in the material can taint flames by various colors. Blue-violet (purple) flames are one of the hottest visible parts of fire at more than 1400°C (2552°F).