What type of metal is titanium?

Titanium (Ti), chemical element, a silvery gray metal of Group 4 (IVb) of the periodic table. A lightweight, high-strength, low-corrosion structural. Britannica.com

---

It is a lustrous transition metal with a silver color, low density, and high strength. Titanium is resistant to corrosion in sea water, aqua regia, and chlorine.