How many times does a truck weigh?

An average pickup truck weighs 3 tons. A semi-tractor without a trailer can weigh between 5 and 13 tons. A semi-truck with an empty trailer can weigh 18 tons. An eighteen-wheeler with a loaded trailer can weigh as much as 40 tons.